p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Lemon Dill Potato Pizza

with one comment

Welcome! I plan to post my dinners here, as well as any baking I might do. I’ve been posting food pictures for years in various places, but now I have a hankering for my own little forum that’s more regularly updated, and more definitively all about ME and MY food pictures. While I’m busy indulging my vanity and self-absorption, you can look at some pictures of the food I make. It’s a win-win situation. I’m a vegan, so everything here is vegan. If I make a reference to cream cheese or buttercream and forget the scare quotes or cutesy vegan euphemisms, trust that I’m using the vegan versions.

So, without further ado, here’s tonight’s dinner. I had leftover cream cheese from recent baby shower tea sandwiches. Specifically, Tofutti cream cheese to which I added chopped dill, lemon juice, and salt and pepper. I also had leftover dill and parsley that needed to be used up. So yes, this was a clear-out-the-fridge dealie. With the herbs and some garlic and toasted pine nuts and lemon juice I made a pesto. I made my old standby pizza dough from Vegan Planet and stuck the whole shebang on ye olde pizza stone with some paper-thin potato slices and olive oil and salt and pepper. This is a long explanation. I won’t be so wordy every day!

Photobucket

Written by phdelicious

April 24, 2008 at 11:41 pm

Posted in Meals

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mmmm. Potatoes. For a clearing-out-the-fridge creation, you’ve certainly come up with something that looks super-yummy! And I don’t think your description is too wordy at all!

    A.Ker.

    April 25, 2008 at 11:09 am


Leave a Reply

