p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Spring Tacos

leave a comment »

Photobucket

Well, second entry and I’m already kind of cheating. Tonight I’m either going to eat the leftover pizza for dinner (which, let’s face it, happens a lot given that I live alone), or a burrito on Locke before seeing a movie. If it is a burrito, who knows when I might get back. Cathy might go into labour during the movie and then there’d be no post for today. And I can’t let that happen. Not on the second day.
So we go back to last week, when I made tacos on a sunny Spring day. I made the Smoky Refried Beans from Vegan Planet with some somewhat-anemic looking organic can of pintos, chipotle and onions. Then a guac with minced onion and tomato, and store-bought mango salsa. And lettuce makes taco.

Written by phdelicious

April 25, 2008 at 7:13 pm

Posted in Meals

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

