p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Red Lentil Cauliflower Curry

leave a comment »

Photobucket

This is a more typical meal for me. I love to experiment with crazy quiches and casseroles and breaded-this and fake-that as much as anybody, but for an everyday weeknight meal it’s more common for me to focus on simple rice and vegetable based meals.* Just like when I was a kid: you could give me rice and soy sauce with some steamed broccoli for dinner any time you liked. I was a vegan just waiting to happen. Anyways, this is a red lentil cauliflower curry from Veganomicon that I grabbed from my freezer. Single girls gotta make good use of the freezer. I sounded like Paula Deen there. I forgot to consider that broccoli and cauliflower together at one meal is a heck of a lot of brassica veggies, but that’s no tragedy.
Had leftover souffle for lunch. Was just as delicious, and it keeps being an iconoclast: on the second day it can pass not only for a souffle and a strata, but ALSO now a terrine!

*Don’t de-bookmark! It’s all still tasty stuff!

Written by phdelicious

April 28, 2008 at 11:23 pm

Posted in Meals

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

