p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Southwestern Bean Cakes

with 3 comments

Photobucket

Well, for a cookbook I said I never use, A Year in a Vegetarian Kitchen is sure getting lots of play lately! This was so easy and quick, and delicious. White beans mashed with cilantro, jalapeno, ancho chile powder, lime juice, cornmeal and salt and pepper, and panfried. Spinach salad to round it out, plus mango salsa. Very pleased with this one; want to make it for my family when I visit soon.

Written by phdelicious

May 9, 2008 at 10:48 pm

Posted in Meals

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow – this looks great! I’m looking forward to enjoying it when you cook it for me!

    Karen

    May 10, 2008 at 4:49 pm

  2. Those two panfried round things are white beans??!! No way!! Wow. I should try that, looks very good.

    I am a new food/diet/weightloss blogger at http://iwilltransform.wordpress.com/ so I am browsing around looking at what vegetables others are preparing for their meals.

    Thanks for sharing.

    PS: regarding Karen’s comment -LOL, very funny “looking forward to enjoying it when YOU cook it for me” hahahaha.

    iwilltransform

    May 30, 2008 at 6:13 am

  3. Better yet, Karen’s my mom! 🙂

    phdelicious

    June 20, 2008 at 1:30 am


Leave a Reply

