p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

International Tapas Sampler

leave a comment »

Photobucket

Well, all my cooking plans were foiled this evening: I forgot that my wallet was in my purse and not my backpack. It took an hour to decide what items I wanted, and about eight minutes to put them all back and start shuffling dejectedly home. It’s moments like that a car would come in handy.
So here’s another meal from my trip to Vancouver. Mom and I had a few little portions of leftovers, which we decided to augment with little bits of other pre-prepped things from Whole Foods. It was fun having so many things on one plate! In the center is Chickpea Spinach Curry that I made, from Vegan With a Vengeance. Clockwise from upper left: Kung Pao Tofu, grilled veggies from the barbeque, bean stew my mom made, the next three things are from an Amy’s TV dinner: rice, curried veggies, and dahl, Chile-Basil Tofu, and a Kamut Wild Rice Salad.
And here’s some berries I had in Vancouver:
Photobucket

Written by phdelicious

June 22, 2008 at 1:59 am

Posted in Meals

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

