p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Coconut Curry

leave a comment »

Photobucket

I needed a quick dinner before our grad school prom last week, so I turned to one of my favourite food blogs of all: Vegan Dad. He had a chickpea curry that happened to have all the things I already had in my pantry, so I went for it! Now, you can’t really go wrong with chickpea curry, and the spice blend was earthy and interesting (cloves!). But I’m starting to realise how much I prefer tomato-based curries to coconut-based ones. I even used “lite” coconut milk, but I’m figuring out that it just tastes too rich to me to have a sauce based solely in coconut milk. Don’t get me wrong: I like rich food. But coconut milk and me only seem to get along in small doses.
(http://vegandad.blogspot.com/2007/12/coconut-curry-chickpeas.html)

Written by phdelicious

July 1, 2008 at 10:46 pm

Posted in Meals

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

