p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Peanut Butter Rice Crispy Squares

leave a comment »

Photobucket

I wanted to bake something this morning, but with my oven still out of commission I decided to make the Peanut Butter Rice Crispy Squares from Kittee’s cookzine Papa Tofu, which I got sent to me in the mail all the way from New Orleans. Lots of the recipes in this zine can be found on her recipe website, pakupaku.info. Her current cooking blog, with links on how to order her zine, is the “Cake Maker to the Stars” link on my blogroll to your right. That’s right, I’m stumping for Kittee like it’s going out of style. She’s been one of my best cooking resources for years now! She and Isa (Moskowitz, of Veganomicon, Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World, and Vegan With a Vengeance fame) are my vegan cooking mentors par excellence, if only through books and the internet. Anyways, the squares are good old-fashioned easy sweet squares. You know you’re going to get nostalgic for desserts you had when you were a child, when the recipe calls for corn syrup.

Written by phdelicious

July 14, 2008 at 2:49 am

Posted in Baking

Leave a Reply

