p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Salad Night

with 4 comments

Photobucket

The Farmer’s Market is exploding with amazing produce at this time of year! A display of lettuces literally took my breath away, because again, I am a huge food nerd. So, a potato salad with those brand-new potatoes with papery skins, fresh dill, lemon, garlic and olive oil. And a green salad with one of those lettuces: I was going to just add some toasted almonds, but again, I have too many Gardein fake chicken breasts hogging space in my freezer. I made the miso-tahini dressing again, thinner than for the other day’s sandwich. Both salads entirely made up of local produce!

Written by phdelicious

July 20, 2008 at 12:28 am

Posted in Meals

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I know you said below that you were maybe going to skip some days, but you’re still gonna have to explain how you travelled 24 hrs into the future…

    Judith

    July 20, 2008 at 1:55 am

  2. wait – my comments are doing the same!
    (no explanation necessary.)

    Judith

    July 20, 2008 at 1:55 am

  3. Sorry to hear that the Gardein got in the way of your greater plans though curious to know how you came accross Gardein in the first place? I work with Gardein and always appreciate hearing how people learnt about the product.

    The potato salad looks beautiful

    J

    July 20, 2008 at 11:26 pm

  4. Thanks! My friends and I have discovered Gardein through President’s Choice World’s Best Meatless Chicken Breasts that someone bought for a barbeque. They are excellent.

    phdelicious

    July 20, 2008 at 11:37 pm


Leave a Reply

