p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Skillet Mole Pie with Greens

leave a comment »

Photobucket

My oven got fixed yesterday! So I figured it would be fitting to make the dish I was in the middle of making when it broke: Skillet Mole Pie with Greens from Veganomicon. Luckily I had only made the filling and measured the dry ingredients that day, so I just had to defrost the filling and retrieve the flour and cornmeal from the fridge. The filling is a mixture of vegetables, greens, pinto beans, and a homemade mole sauce. Savory chocolate sauce! It said to serve it with more mole sauce, but I decided to serve it with tomatillo salsa and I think that really added some needed tang. Below is a picture of the whole pie in the cast iron skillet.

Photobucket

Written by phdelicious

August 8, 2008 at 11:05 pm

Posted in Meals

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

