p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Smoky Tempeh

leave a comment »

Photobucket

I’m so in love with the Hot Sauce Tempeh from Veganomicon that I thought I should finally try its other tempeh recipe. And it’s good, too! The hot sauce one is still tops, but that’s okay. Tempeh is so rich for some reason that I thought I should just have it with plain kale (when you live alone it takes a while to get through a bunch…) I’d have had it with some rice or something, too, but I’d had a bunch of tasty bread before dinner so I decided to streamline things. I’m so glad I’ve finally found a method of preparing tempeh that makes it taste good to me. I think the poaching step before marinating is really crucial: it brings out the best you could dream for your humble fermented soybean cake.

Written by phdelicious

August 17, 2008 at 5:50 am

Posted in Meals

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

