p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Scalloped Potatoes

leave a comment »

Photobucket

Here are the Herbed Scalloped Potatoes from Veganomicon. Very good stuff. Alongside I made a salad with a balsamic lemon vinaigrette. I half-roasted a red pepper: I’ve always wanted to roast a pepper over a gas flame instead of in the oven, but I got impatient half-way through, plus worried about it popping and spurting pepper juices onto my gas stovetop any more than it already had. So, I’m chalking it up as another shattered dream… Fanned on top is the leftover smoky tempeh.

Written by phdelicious

August 18, 2008 at 3:05 am

Posted in Meals

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

