p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Portobellos and Perogies

leave a comment »

Photobucket

I was supposed to make these Five Spice Portobello Satays from Vegan Planet for Alicia’s bachelorette last night, but I totally ran out of time! But not before I had bought all the ingredients. So I made them today and am going to have the leftovers in sandwiches this week. Then, onion and potato perogies from Denninger’s, which are fantastic, but also an excuse for me to eat more sauerkraut: I finally got some yesterday after wanting some for a long while. Hanging out with my friends Robbie and Laurie always gives me a hankering for sauerkraut, because we spend a lot of time chatting about our mutual love of pickles and fermented foods. Crazy vegans. Rounding out the meal, some green beans and chopped broccoli stem in garlic tomato sauce. I love finding ways to use up leftover ingredients…

Written by phdelicious

August 31, 2008 at 10:03 pm

Posted in Meals

Leave a Reply

