p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Peas ‘n’ Pepitas

with one comment

Photobucket

Alright, I don’t have any fresh produce at the moment. And I had a really late lunch at the pub. So I made this snack tonight. Cooked up some frozen peas, mixed in some “parmesan” (ground almonds plus salt and nutritional yeast) and some pumpkin seeds that I pan-roasted with some tamari and lime juice and a drop of hot sauce.
Tasty! But really quick I’m going to recover from the cupcake odyssey, get some produce, and make some square meals…
Happy VeganMoFo Day 6!

Written by phdelicious

October 7, 2008 at 2:14 am

Posted in Meals

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I make simple little things like this a lot. And I love peas! There’s a mix at Trader Joe’s of raw pepitas, slivered almonds, and pine nuts that would rule all toasted atop some green veggies. I’m totally stealing your tamari-lime-hot sauce idea. Nice!

    Megan

    October 7, 2008 at 2:11 pm


Leave a Reply

