p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Pantry White Bean Salad

with 2 comments

Photobucket

Since the big party last weekend I’ve been eating party food for meals: chips and salsa, hummus, Hot Parmesan Artichoke Dip that I made from The Uncheese Cookbook, samosas, and pakoras. It’s been a little ridiculous: no fresh vegetables, nothing homemade except that dip, and mostly fried. Add to that all the crappy food I’ve eaten out to “supplement” that, and I find myself kind of blah by Thursday. All I had in the fridge tonight was the leftover canned white beans from making the dip. So I decided to eat them as a simple salad: I mixed dijon mustard, apple cider vinegar, olive oil, lemon juice, capers, a tiny bit of maple syrup, a couple of shakes of poppy seeds, a pinch of marjoram, and salt and pepper. It was delicious, and then I remembered to add a small clove of minced garlic after I took the picture, and it was even better.

Written by phdelicious

October 30, 2008 at 11:01 pm

Posted in Meals

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy Birthday VeganMofo!

    tinge

    October 31, 2008 at 5:31 pm

  2. Thank-os Nin-yos!

    phdelicious

    October 31, 2008 at 9:26 pm


Leave a Reply

