p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Avocado Quesadillas

with 2 comments

Photobucket

All I had tonight was a potato and an avocado. So, I made an avocado “cheese” from The Uncheese Cookbook, spread it between corn tortillas, and sauteed–I guess that’s not really the right word?–in a lightly oiled skillet. To go with it I roasted the cut-up potato with oregano, cumin, chili powder and salt and pepper.
The avocado “cheez”:
1 ripe mashed avocado, a few shakes umeboshi vinegar, 2 T nutritional yeast, garlic or garlic powder to taste, all mashed together.

Written by phdelicious

November 6, 2008 at 12:11 am

Posted in Meals

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. that looks so good and easy – I have niether potato nor avocado in my house at the moment… but thats ok – I usually have these on hand and will probably end up eating this out of desperation when I find myself with limited food in the house!! πŸ˜‰

    enjoy it for me πŸ˜‰

    Georgia

    November 6, 2008 at 12:47 am

  2. heehee, will do!! πŸ™‚

    phdelicious

    November 6, 2008 at 1:00 am


Leave a Reply

