p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Hiatus-Busting BBQ

leave a comment »

Photobucket

I took a bit of a break from the blog this past week: too much going on! But I didn’t stop eating (by a long shot! I won’t post pictures of the chip bags.) Here is some baked tofu with bottled bbq sauce, which isn’t high-tech cooking, but who cares? My new mission is to use up some of the old grains crowding my pantry shelves, so I made some barley! A third of a cup of barley sauteed with some pine nuts, then simmered with a cup of mushroom boullion until all absorbed. Very tasty! Then, some kale.

Written by phdelicious

November 17, 2008 at 3:50 pm

Posted in Meals

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

