p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Green Potato Leek Soup

with 4 comments

Photobucket

I made this on the weekend when I had a bunch of leftover vegetables that I didn’t know what to do with. I just threw the veggies into the soup pot as I went, with a bit of olive oil: a chopped potato first, then chopped leek, then chopped broccoli. Added some veggie broth and simmered it until everything was tender, then I added some chopped dill and parsley– you know I had lots of that hanging around from the kugel! Then I added a splash of soymilk and some salt and pepper, and I think a dash of nutritional yeast, and went to town with the immersion blender. Then a couple of dashes of lemon juice, some crumbled crackers, and we have soup! Easy potato leek soup with some extra greenery.

Written by phdelicious

December 2, 2008 at 4:01 am

Posted in Meals

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oh, soup. so easy.

    (i can say that now!!)

    Sarah

    December 2, 2008 at 10:01 pm

  2. Ahaha, I thought of you when I used the word “easy” in the post!!

    phdelicious

    December 3, 2008 at 1:46 am

  3. Let me clarify: I thought of you when I used the word “easy” because of your past difficulties with making soup– no other reason!!

    phdelicious

    December 3, 2008 at 3:07 am

  4. BAHAHA. Now it’s personal!

    Sarah

    December 3, 2008 at 3:12 am


Leave a Reply

