p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Holiday Cookies

leave a comment »

Photobucket

Here’s the Hamilton ensemble (Vancouver selection will be up shortly!) I tried the Jackson Pollocks recipe from Veganmania for the first time. They are like shortbreads, with a bit of coffee flavour. I only had instant espresso powder, not instant coffee granules, which I knew would mean most of the speckled Jackson Pollock effect would be lost. But no matter! This is a very tasty recipe regardless of the aesthetic theme. Then we have Gingerbread Cutout Cookies from the Post Punk Kitchen, which is an old favourite recipe for my holiday baking. Then the Maple Walnut cookies from Vegan With a Vengeance, which I always make as Maple Pecan cookies, because I like pecans better than walnuts, and because I think I might be mildly allergic to walnuts since they often kinda irritate my throat a bit… now I’m rambling.

Written by phdelicious

December 24, 2008 at 3:28 am

Posted in Baking

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

