p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

BBQ Cutlets and Dinosaur Kale

leave a comment »

Photobucket

Okay, back at it! For my fourth or fifth time around with the Chickpea Cutlets from Veganomicon, I decided to brush on some barbeque sauce for the last ten minutes of baking. This made the cutlets a little softer, and I think next time I would increase the baking time a bit to really cook the heck out of them. I like my gluten cooked to the hilt, man. And simple steamed dinosaur kale: best kind of kale around.

Written by phdelicious

January 16, 2009 at 6:09 pm

Posted in Meals

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

