p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Cookies and Dip

with 3 comments

Photobucket

A two-item post, because the broccoli pesto used as a dip the next day for pita is really just a pretty repeat from the pasta entry, and the new item, peanut butter white chocolate cookies, only got blurry photos (I’m still getting used to this new-to-me camera!)
It’s really hard to find a good vegan peanut butter cookie recipe, I’ve found. But I tried this one and it’s really good! I also added about 3/4 c. vegan white chocolate chips. I figured, since vegan white chocolate chips taste mostly just like vanilla, that they’d taste particularly good in a peanut butter cookie. Maybe even better than in a cocoa-based cookie. They’d add a caramelly blondie-rather-than-brownie type effect. And I think my theory was right, in the end!

Photobucket

Written by phdelicious

February 6, 2009 at 12:16 am

Posted in Baking, Meals

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 1st) The ppk cookies you mentioned a few entries back should be THE defacto chocolate chip cookie. I like the dough better than the cookies, but the cookies still reign supreme

    2nd) What’s this new camera?

    tinge

    February 6, 2009 at 7:15 pm

  2. do you have the “joy of vegan baking” cookbook? If so, how is it? I saw some baklava made from it on vfp the other day and would like to stop paying 12$ a box from planet organic if I can make it myself.

    tinge

    February 9, 2009 at 1:35 am

  3. 1) They ARE good, aren’t they??
    2) It’s not a new camera, it’s Colin and Kristin’s old one, a Canon Power Shot A510…
    3) I don’t! But on the boards I’ve heard good things. If you buy it let me know if it’s any good! You can view the index on Amazon’s peek inside feature.
    4) Hello!!

    phdelicious

    February 9, 2009 at 4:31 am


Leave a Reply

