p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Ful and Quinoa Tabouleh

with one comment

Photobucket

Oh dear! Everything about cooking and blogging got away from me this week. Too many other kinds of fun and work got in the way! Well, I’m back. I was also putting off updating because I thought I should take the time to explain how I made ful, even though I didn’t really do it properly and cooked it too long. But then I realised a picture update is better than no update at all, so here it is! I went loosely off the ful recipe in World Food Cafe, which is a great cookbook. For the quinoa tabouleh I just mixed quinoa with parsley, red pepper, cucumber, lemon, olive oil,a nd a bit of cumin and salt and pepper.

Written by phdelicious

February 16, 2009 at 8:18 pm

Posted in Meals

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] ancient in the freezer? Well, “ancient” in that it has apparently been in there since February… Doctor it up with nutritional yeast, onion powder, garlic powder, and dry mustard, mix with […]


Leave a Reply

