p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Sauerkraut and “Cheese” Sandwich

leave a comment »

Photobucket

Man, this was so good! The picture basically tells you nothing, I’m aware. I had burger fixings and a baguette, so I made this sandwich for lunch. I made the “I Can’t Believe it’s Not Cheese Sauce” from The Ultimate Uncheese Cookbook. I’d post the recipe because it’s very easy and has few ingredients, but I’m out of town and don’t have the book with me. I’ll update this in a couple of days to include the recipe. Anyways, it has tahini and nutritional yeast and miso and tastes kind of like blue cheese or something like that. So I spread that on the bread (with far less water added so it was less messy) and layered on sauerkraut and tomatoes and lettuce. And it was as good as I’d hoped it would be! Like some crazy deli sandwich from a dream.

Written by phdelicious

March 14, 2009 at 11:36 pm

Posted in Meals

Leave a Reply

