p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Dad’s Birthday Dinners

leave a comment »

Photobucket

I’m back! I’m going to clear out a bit of backlog here: here are the two dinners we made for dad’s birthday. First up was a bean stew my mom makes, with some Thai rice and a fruit salad dad made.
The next night we had a Spanish tapas theme: Patatas Bravas, paella based on this recipe (I forgot the peas at the end! This would have made the day!) marinated roasted red peppers, leftover bean stew, and spinach with raisins. Sorry about the lighting! I also have to figure out what to do about my camera– since I’ve switched cameras to this hand-me-down from my sister, closeups in anything but perfect light have been pretty subpar…

Photobucket

Written by phdelicious

March 29, 2009 at 7:24 pm

Posted in Meals

Leave a Reply

