p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Broken Record Roasting and Tempeh

with one comment

Photobucket

Here’s the Hot Sauce Glazed Tempeh from Veganomicon again, which tells you how much I like this method of cooking tempeh! This time I used red wine in the marinade, which happened to make it look pretty steak-like, which introduced a little ambivalence into the aesthetic situation. Keeping with the theme of predictability, we have roasted vegetables… but notice the outdoorsy setting! Summer will see more of this, which is welcome because my apartment doesn’t have the best lighting for photos.

Written by phdelicious

May 20, 2009 at 5:37 pm

Posted in Meals

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jess! I just clued in to your interweb presence- it’s making me sad that I gave in to the hanger and devoured half a box of Fudgeos. Once my stomach starts accepting new applications, I would like to fill it with this mammalian tofu…

    Brie

    May 27, 2009 at 4:11 am


Leave a Reply

