p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Green Pea Macadamia Penne

with one comment

Photobucket

This was a creamy pasta sauce I made when the only fresh vegetables I had in the house were an onion and some garlic. I sauteed the onion and garlic in some olive oil, then added a couple of handfuls of frozen green peas and some white wine, and some salt and pepper. I think that’s all: I know this isn’t much of a recipe, and I should have written this down!
Anyways, in a blender I blended up 15 macadamia nuts with about 3/4 c. of water, then added the cooked pea mixture and blended everything until smooth. I think I had to add a bit more water. Then I added a splash of lemon juice to cut the sweetness of the nuts and peas a bit. All in all this was a very tasty sauce!

Photobucket

Written by phdelicious

June 9, 2009 at 2:38 am

Posted in Meals

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You know what – that looks and sounds blinking delicious! Sometimes the best recipes are the ones you make up as you go along!

    Jeni Treehugger

    June 16, 2009 at 7:26 pm


Leave a Reply

