p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Vegan MoFo Day 8: Roasted Cauliflower Soup

with 4 comments

Photobucket

I had some roasted cauliflower hanging around the fridge, and we all know how delicious that is. So I made a soup for lunch, taking to it with the immersion blender and a bit of tahini, lemon juice, and water. Not bad! Though the immersion blender really annoyed me– it was a small amount of soup in a small pot, so my blender was getting all spatter-happy.

Written by phdelicious

October 8, 2009 at 3:50 pm

Posted in Meals

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yum! That looks beautiful! Is that cayenne on top?

    chow vegan

    October 9, 2009 at 3:47 am

    • Smoked hot paprika!

      phdelicious

      October 9, 2009 at 2:45 pm

  2. Awesome! I’ve never made cauliflower soup with roasted cauliflower. Thanks for the idea.

    mihl

    October 9, 2009 at 8:26 pm

  3. You inspired me. I made the same soup tonight. Turnned out delishous. The tahini and lemon I did add some miso

    diana

    October 25, 2009 at 11:26 pm


Leave a Reply

