p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Vegan Mofo Day 12: Creole Hoppin’-Jean

with 2 comments

Photobucket

The other day I made Creole Hoppin’-Jean from Vegan Soul Kitchen, and last night I ate the leftovers with Straightforward Coleslaw from the same book. Both delicious recipes! The smallest head of cabbage I could find made about ten cups of coleslaw, and I am determined to eat it all this week. Wish me luck!

And today is Canadian Thanksgiving. My family’s on the other side of the country and I happen to be traveling there next weekend for a wedding (!) so we’ll see each other then. As I ate my Hoppin’ Jean last night I thought about the happy turkey friends I met at Farm Sanctuary two years ago! Here’s the one Greg and I spent the most time with– as you see he got so bored with our company that he started to doze off…

Photobucket
Photobucket

Written by phdelicious

October 12, 2009 at 8:27 pm

Posted in Meals

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love Vegan Soul Kitchen! I made the spicy smothered green cabbage this weekend- highly recommend it 🙂
    Your dishes look great.

    leslie

    October 12, 2009 at 8:46 pm

    • Thanks! I’ve made that smothered cabbage, too. What a great book!

      phdelicious

      October 12, 2009 at 8:49 pm


Leave a Reply

