p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Vegan MoFo Day 21: Lentil Soup and Hollandaise Fries

with one comment

Photobucket

Another one of those chain reaction cooking stories. I made these oven fries, roasted asparagus, and red pepper and ate it with the Hollandaise Sauce out of Vegan Planet (haven’t cracked out that book in awhile!) The sauce was a bit sharp, so I added a bit of ketchup for more of a rouille feel.

Photobucket

The next day I made up my other potato into oven fries for lunch and ate them with the sauce again!

Photobucket

Then for dinner I ate the last of the sauce on a slice of bread I ate with French Lentil Soup with Tarragon and Thyme from Veganomicon. Now, this soup probably deserves its own entry. It is one of few recipes I have made more than twice, because I love it so very much. This time I added a bit of chopped celery I had kicking around, and it was a lovely addition. This is a recipe that needs no tweaking, though: it is so great. It also bears the distinction of being the first dish I ever liked tarragon in.

Written by phdelicious

October 21, 2009 at 3:41 pm

Posted in Meals

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Fries and hollandaise = genius!

    mihl

    October 30, 2009 at 11:38 am


Leave a Reply

