p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Patatas Bravas

with 2 comments

Photobucket

Ugh, I’m sorry I don’t have a recipe for this! One of the few times I didn’t cook out of a cookbook, and it has to be something I didn’t write down or remember the measurements for. Bad food blogger. I’ll pause the self flagellation for a moment in order to tell the story about making it according to my sieve-like memory. I had half an onion, a potato, some leftover tomato sauce, and I thought: Spanish tapas potatoes! Parboiled the potatoes, sauteed them with the onion, added in some paprika, cumin, and cayenne, added the tomato sauce and a bit of red wine vinegar and cooked it down. Very tasty; I think I’ll make it for lunch today, as I have a similar pantry situation today…

Written by phdelicious

January 6, 2010 at 5:38 pm

Posted in Meals

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ah, pantry food. I mad french onion soup (not vegan–blasphemy!) tonight. I might make those potatoes tomorrow. Glad you’re back to updating!

    Julie

    January 7, 2010 at 12:21 am

  2. Haha, I guess I should say “don’t speak too soon” after another five day break from updating! Hopefully will be getting back to it tomorrow. Always nice to hear from you, Julie!

    phdelicious

    January 12, 2010 at 4:27 am


Leave a Reply

