p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Fried Kugel

with one comment

Photobucket

In my trusty freezer, I had leftovers of the Spinach and Noodle Kugel I made back in October…which itself was made from noodles I’d saved in the freezer since Mack’s birthday in July… oh, these were some workhorse noodles. This Freezer Find needed some jazzing up. I thawed it overnight in the fridge, and then fried it in a bit of oil, like you would with leftover rice for fried rice! A good idea, if I do say so myself. Retained some of that kugel creaminess, but had little bits of crispy goodness to make those noodles forget how much time they’d spent in the freezer.

Written by phdelicious

February 21, 2010 at 1:50 am

Posted in Meals

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] how I thought I invented Fried Kugel back in February? Turns out it’s just called Matzoh Brie, and you can find it in Vegan Brunch! I used dried […]


Leave a Reply

