p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Two Loaves

leave a comment »

Photobucket

I went on a Loaf Kick! Above we have the Lower Fat Banana Bread from Veganomicon, which was very good and made even better by a lemon-juice sugar glaze– the same one that has a time-honoured place atop Lemon Loaf, a version of which you see below. I made the lemon variation of the Vanilla Pound Cake in Veganomicon, which I figured would be very similar to my Mooma’s lemon loaf, and it was! You’ll notice I haven’t yet mentioned the carnage. Yes, I didn’t have any silken tofu so I decided to see what would happen if I just used soy yogurt. I think I also undercooked it just a tiny bit. These two things meant the loaf didn’t come out in one piece. But lemon glaze and cake-spackling skills make everything better.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Written by phdelicious

May 4, 2010 at 4:26 pm

Posted in Baking

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

