p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Black Beans and Roasted Sweets

with 2 comments

Photobucket

Here’s the chipotle black beans from Veganomicon, with the unblended sauce mixed in. Plus some roasted sweet potatoes, guac, cilantro, and some fancy pineapple salsa I got from the natural food store– which was altogether too expensive and too sweet. But the rest of this was pretty tasty!

Written by phdelicious

May 7, 2010 at 2:50 am

Posted in Meals

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. this is looks NOM, and I adore avocados and sweeties. Thanks for posting this inspiring pic. I cannot do cilantro, but I usually put sliced green onions in place of cilantro for a green spike. I sometimes have recipes on my blog, and your pics are making me want to buy a camera. I usually read your blog on Google READER, but I just had to comment on this one since it makes me so hungry when I look at the pic. Great job!

    Jacqueline

    May 8, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    • Thanks so much for reading and commenting! I love green onions, too– I should use them as a garnish more often.

      phdelicious

      May 8, 2010 at 11:09 pm


Leave a Reply

