p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Double Green Pea Soup

with one comment

Photobucket

The Double Green Pea Soup with Roasted Peppers from Veganomicon. I still have some of this in my freezer! I think it actually gets better with age– the first day, the taste was a little thin. An old friend of mine (you, Drew!) used to say that the existence of pea soup was proof there was a god… indirectly, because it proves there is a hell. I like pea soup better than he does, but I still think lentil soup beats it by far.

Written by phdelicious

May 8, 2010 at 11:08 pm

Posted in Meals

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hey, I know that name, it’s the same as my name!

    As the years pass and I’ve gotten older I think my palette has matured. I’ve come to appreciate nuanced flavours that I used to abhor. As a result, I’m ready to revise my position on Pea Soup. I am now confident that given the choice I would eat Pea Soup over Dog Poop.

    Though this is the loveliest Pea Soup I’ve ever seen.

    tinge

    May 11, 2010 at 7:08 pm


Leave a Reply

