p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Cowboy Cookies

with 3 comments

Photobucket

Over the past few days, the relationship I’ve been carrying on with the large bag of chocolate chips I bought for the cake ganache has been, shall we say, unproductive and dysfunctional. Therapy worthy. I decided tonight that I needed to kick those chocolate chips to the curb. I know it’s debatable whether turning a given problem into cookies could ever be described as “kicking [said problem] to the curb.” But whatever, that’s what I did and I’m pleased, especially because 1) they are delicious and taste quite a bit like my Mooma’s oatmeal chocolate chip cookies, which I haven’t tasted in years; and 2) they used up some of the shredded coconut I’ve had kicking around my freezer for a long time. So, for Vegan MoFo Day 8, I offer a recommendation for Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar‘s Cowboy Cookies.

Written by phdelicious

November 9, 2010 at 2:29 am

Posted in Baking

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I wish I could turn all of my problems into cookies and eat them! Seriously, best solution ever. Also, these look amazing.

    Emily

    November 9, 2010 at 3:54 am

  2. Cowboy cookies are one of my favorite cookies of all time! They are so frickin good!

    Mo

    November 9, 2010 at 5:51 pm

  3. you have mad problem-solving skills.

    i love cowboy cookies!!!

    sophia

    November 9, 2010 at 8:15 pm


Leave a Reply

