p.h.d.elicious cooks plants in tiny kitchens

Plant-based Cooking!

Chorizo Reuben!

with 3 comments

Photobucket

Normally I’m a little wary of seitan sandwiches: gluten on gluten is for once in a blue moon. But this was delicious! I had chorizo from Viva Vegan! in the fridge, and some sauerkraut and the last of the Wildwood aioli kicking around in there, too, and very little time on my hands to make lunch. To the last of the aioli I added a touch of ketchup and a touch of dijon, fried up the sausage, toasted the bread, and presto, I had a real treat on my hands!

Written by phdelicious

November 11, 2010 at 3:38 am

Posted in Meals

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have the same hang up about seitan sandwiches/wraps. I’m not even gluten intolerant and I still find the wheat on wheat combo a little disconcerting. Still, I’d eat this sandwich.

    Vegannifer

    November 12, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    • I’d eat another one, too, despite our shared hangup!

      phdelicious

      November 13, 2010 at 1:41 am

  2. God, this looks amazing. I’m off to look up the chorizo recipe with a watering mouth right now!

    drew

    November 13, 2010 at 8:14 am


Leave a Reply

